Outstanding Student Awards 2019-2020


Happy Students

The Outstanding Student of the Year Awards honors students who have excelled scholastically or who have provided exceptional service to the college. Click on the student name to read why they were chosen and their response to their award!

American Ethnic Studies Shayna Mairo
Associate Degree in Nursing Greta Rennacker
Athletics - Female Athlete of the Year Alondra Jimenez
Athletics - Louise Lowry Davis Award Lea Bueker
Athletics - Male Athlete of the Year Jacob Shultz
Biological Sciences Martin Hartsel
Business Administration Chelsea Walker
CalWORKs Amy Malone
CARE Ana Zepeda
Center for Equity and Social Justice Juwan Vega
Communication Elizabeth Roboz
Computer Information Systems Andres Beltran
Computer Science Monica Aguilar
Cosmetology Tracie Murrillo
Disability Services and Programs for Students Jeremy Siegel Steffen
Drafting, CAD & Interior Design Jason Stanley
English Aden Capps
Environmental Horticulture Quinn Cahoon
Environmental Studies Natalie Blackwelder
EOPS Gabriella Gandall
ESL Lesly Sanchez
FIBM and Film Mirjam Maier
Food Pantry, Equity Programs Randy Smith
Global and International Studies Program Jonna Wallin
Guardian Scholars Paulo Aguirre
History KhadaJay Zamudio
Honors Program Zoe Donnenfield
International Student Support Program Yunqi “Ruby” Jia
Journalism Jun Starkey
Marine Diving Technologies Emma Horanic
Math Danae Devine
Medical Imaging Sciences Haley Morehart
Middle College Alisha Mergaliyeva
Music Sergio Rodriguez
Philosophy Alexandre Proksch
Physical Education Michael Sanchez
Political Science Jolie Ebadi
Psychology Natalie Di Nicola
School of Culinary Arts and Hotel Management and Don Skipworth Culinary Arts Student of the Year  Oscar Orozco
School of Justice Studies Samantha Boman
Sociology and Anthropology Liz Munday
Student Health & Wellness Autumn Christman
Ted Townsend Award Brenda Soriano
Theatre Arts Johnny Waaler
Umoja Program Elijah Walton
Vocational Nursing Victoria Gutierrez