Outstanding Student Awards 2020-2021



The Outstanding Student of the Year Awards honors students who have excelled scholastically or who have provided exceptional service to the college. Click on the student name to read why they were chosen and their response to their award!

Accounting Kelly Kissel
American Ethnic Studies - Chicano Studies Vanessa Estrada Saldana
American Sign Language Kaiden Wilde
Associate Degree Nursing Annie Sherrill
Biological Sciences Cameron Olandt
Communication Yoselyn Ramirez
Computer Information Technologies Vera James
Computer Science Alysha Osbakken
Cosmetology Julissa Aguilera
Disability Services and Programs for Students Chloe Wheeler
Engineering - Aerospace Eve Lizel Javier
Engineering - Mechanical Rene Holmes
English Milo Williams
Environmental Horticulture Danielle Broder
EOPS - Adolfo Corral Award Randy Smith
EOPS - CalWORKs Program Yoselyn Ramirez
EOPS - CARE Program Melissa Soria
EOPS - Guardian Scholars Program Ezekiel Contreras-Forrest
EOPS - Transitions Program Raymond Carroll
FIBM Martha Garcia
Film and Media Studies Justin Usami
Global and International Studies Lyriele Blanchard
Honors Program Oliver Vallejo
Interior Design Bailee Roberts
International Student Support Program Jinhee Hwang
Journalism Ryan P. Cruz
Mathematics Greg Itangishaka
Medical Imaging Sciences Claudia Perez Carrera
Middle College Shio Chiba
Music Owen Richards
Office of Equity - Center for Equity and Social Justice Allera Kabukapua Kalombo
Office of Equity - Food Pantry Astrid Bladh
Office of Equity - Umoja Program Isaac Jimenez
Philosophy Leonard Delgadillo
Political Science Connor Brain
Psychology Natalie Di Nicola
School of Modern Languages - Spanish Angela Pedrigal
Ted Townsend Award Kathryn Lubahn
Theatre Arts Colby Noakes
Vocational Nursing Jessenia Rosales Curiel
Club of the Year Competitive Programing Club
Associated Student Government Recognitions