Fiscal Services

What We Do

The Fiscal Services department is comprised of three departments: Accounting, Payroll and Student Finance (Cashiers Office). We provide fiscal services to Faculty, Staff, and Students at large.

Staff

ACCOUNTING

Gaby Arreguin (ext. 2438) -  garreguin2@pipeline.sbcc.edu

    • Account Reconciliations

Carlene Barrows (ext. 2565) -  cbarrows@pipeline.sbcc.edu

    • Mileage & Employee Reimbursements 
    • Travel/Conference forms/payments
    • District Accounts Payable
    • Trust & Auxiliary Accounts Payable
    • Consultant Payments
    • 1099/592 Reporting
    • District Credit Card Administration
    • Financial Aid Check/Direct Deposit Processing

Renee Collins (ext. 5195) - rrcollins@pipeline.sbcc.edu

    • District Accounts Payable
    • Trust & Auxiliary Accounts Payable
    • EOPS/Childcare Payments
    • Food Service Payments
    • Utility Payments
    • Check/Direct Deposit Processing

Lisa Saunders (ext 2775) -  lmsaunderske@pipeline.sbcc.edu

    • Fiscal Reporting
    • Board Resolutions
    • Budget Control/Salary Projections
    • Expense/Budget Transfers
    • Sales Tax Returns

Tonya Yescas (ext. 2557) -  rtyescas@pipeline.sbcc.edu

    • Categorical Grant Control & Reporting
    • Categorical Board Resolutions

For general accounts payable questions, please email accountspayable-group@pipeline.sbcc.edu.  

For other budget or accounting inquiries from staff or personnel email accounting@sbcc.edu

James Zavas (ext. 4242) - jdzavas@pipeline.sbcc.edu
Controller

Cesar Perfecto (ext. 4281) - cperfecto@pipeline.sbcc.edu
Assistant Controller

STUDENT FINANCE

Located at the Cashiers Office. For student inquiries about their student accounts, email cashiers@sbcc.edu or visit the Cashiers Office in the Student Services Building, SS-150:

Brittany Herrera -  baherrera1@pipeline.sbcc.edu

    • Trust & Auxiliary Fund Deposits
    • Parking Citation Payments
    • Commuter Program 
    • CampusCard Deposits
    • Cashier

Sandy Ly -  ly@sbcc.edu

    • District Deposits
    • Student Refunds
    • Cash Handling Training 
    • Reconciliations
    • Cashier

Ana Carter -  apcarter@sbcc.edu

    • Third Party Contracts Billing
    • Retiree Health Benefits Billing
    • Childcare Billing for Orfalea Early Learning Center
    • Student Worker Coordination
    • Cashier

Nicole Hubert - nchubert@pipeline.sbcc.edu
Student Finance Manager

PAYROLL

Tracy Janecek (ext. 2342) - tljanecek@sbcc.edu
Payroll Manager

Estela Lopez (ext. 2305) - elopez@sbcc.edu
Payroll Coordinator

Payroll Technicians:

Nancy Morales (ext. 2386) -  nmmorales1@sbcc.edu

    • Hourly & Student Payroll
    • Employee Benefits/Payroll Deductions

Joanne Hardarson (ext. 2794) -  jchardarson@sbcc.edu

    • Classified CSEA Payroll A-K
    • Hourly & Student Payroll

Matthew Lorden (ext. 2226) -  mrlorden@pipeline.sbcc.edu

    • Certificated Payroll
    • Classified CSEA Payroll L-Z

Campus Location

Hours

Administration Building
1st Floor - Room A-130

Monday - Friday
8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.