Faculty Awards and Honors

Back to SBCC

Stanback-Stroud Diversity Award

From the ASCCC website: The Stanback-Stroud Diversity Award, named for former Senate President Regina Stanback-Stroud, honors faculty who have made special contributions addressing issues involving diversity. This is a Academic Senate for California Community Colleges award and is sponsored by the Foundation for California Community Colleges. The recipient receives a cash award, plaque and is recognized at a dinner and an ASCCC award ceremony.

The SBCC recipient or nominee is also recognized at the SBCC Faculty Award Reception.

2017 Oscar Zavala

2016 Roberto Robledo

2015 No award

2014 School of Modern Languages Faculty

2013 Pamela Guenther

2012  Bronwen Moore

2011 Kathy Molloy (recipient)

2010 Nick Arnold (recipient)

2009 Nick Arnold

2008 Dina Castillo

2007 Elida Moreno

2006 Laurie Vasquez

2005 Sonia Zuniga-Lomeli

2004 Sonia Zuniga-Lomeli

2003 Laurie Vasquez

2002 Manou Eskandari (recipient)

721 Cliff Drive Santa Barbara, CA 93109-2394    Main Campus Phone: 805.965.0581    © 2018 Santa Barbara City College